Skip to content

blood, bones and various other bloody bits.

February 2, 2011

I vaguely remember stating that I would at some point recommence writing on this blog, but only when I would find something that’s actually worth writing about. Here I am, keeping my promise.

Recently I came upon the most gorgeous espresso cups ever. Yes, espresso cups. I simply had to share them with the world.

Available from Luna & Curious, these are pretty much the most beautiful things I have ever seen. In spite of my reluctance towards studying, I still get excited whenever I lay eyes upon a good anatomical illustration. And I just love espresso.

These lovelies have reminded me of some more anatomy-related things I came across recently, and I think that they deserve a mention as well.

Veins

Cute, yet unsettling screen-printed tights by Les Queues des Sardines.


Ribcage ring; no longer available, but made by Blind Spot Jewellery.


Spinal column top, available at PLAY by Sarah Reily.

So, that’s about it for my amazing comeback. Hope you enjoyed.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2011 11:09 pm

    The tights are so, so awesome O_o
    Eu plănuiesc să îmi comand nişte cercei pe tema asta, trebuie doar să mă hotărăsc odată ce vreau pe ei.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention blood, bones and various other bloody bits. « the fabric softener of the mind -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

