Skip to content

paper-related nonsense.

November 1, 2009

I always think better on paper. A keyboard fails to inspire me, most of the time. Yes, I do know that paper is messier. All those cuts, having to re-write everything, and at the same time resisting the urge to doodle on the sides. I doodle quite a lot. However, a white screen and some buttons, no matter how Kraftwerk-esque they seem, generally fail to impress me.

Paper has more personality. Not just because of the handwriting. The colour, the pressure, the spacing, everything makes a certain piece of paper one’s own. As long as one doesn’t leave it blank, of course. The only wasted sheets of paper are the blank ones.

Alas, here I am, in front of the keyboard. Typing stuff up. I am fully conscious of the fact that it doesn’t really have a point, but I do like it at times. No more than I like writing on actual paper, though.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ashleigh permalink
    March 29, 2010 10:41 pm

    When words fail me, you write out what I’m feeling.

    This whole post is true on so many levels, except for the last sentence. I’ve since moved on from online blogging into the physical journal realm, and I enjoy it much more now.

Leave a Reply

